Church News & Events

Beavercreek Popcorn Festival! Sign-ups are now open! Click here for more info and to sign up.

Jordan and Stephanie Curtis are serving at the Kigali International Community School in Rwanda. They will be welcoming their first child this fall and are trying to raise $5000 in one-time gifts to cover travel and medical costs. They also need new monthly givers to help cover their growing family, looking for $800-1000 in new monthly donations. To give, you can go to their Cru page: https://give.cru.org/0730405 or you can give in our church offering and designate the Curtis’s on the memo line of your check, or give through our church on-line.

Looking for ways to serve? It’s easy! Stop by the display in the church lobby and SAY YES to a role that best fits you. Drop your card in the metal envelope on the display, and we will contact you with details.

August

  • Aug 19 (Sunday) – International Luncheon, after 2nd service to be held in the multipurpose room upstairs

September

  • Sep 6 (Thursday) – Ladies’ Bunco for Charities night, 7:15 pm, multipurpose room. Join us for a night of fellowship while raising money for charities.
  • Sep 8-9 – Beavercreek Popcorn Festival. Be a part of this church-wide community service event when BCC teams with Mosaic Church to host the children’s area of the festival. Click here for more info and to sign up.
  • Sep 10 (Monday) – Mom’s Night Out, 6:30-8:30 pm at /fuzzy’s in Beavercreek. RSVP Jill or Karri
  • Sep 16 (Sunday) – Registration begins for the Men’s Retreat.
  • Sep 17 (Monday) – DivorceCare begins and runs for 13 weeks, 7:00-9:00 pm. Click here for more information.
  • Sep 21 (Friday) – International family night, 7:00 pm, church gym
  • Sep 26 (Wednesday) – See You at the Pole day for youth.

October

  • Oct 8 (Monday) – Mom’s Nite Out
  • Oct 12 (Friday) – International family night, 7:00 pm, church gym
  • Oct 13 (Saturday) – Junior Jam
  • Oct 19 (Friday) – Women’s Ministry Harvest Hoedown, 6:30 pm, more details to come
  • Oct 19-21 – Middle School Fall Retreat
  • Oct 25 (Thursday) – Ladies’ Bunco for Charities night, 7:15 pm, multipurpose room. Join us for a night of fellowship while raising money for charities.
  • Oct 26 (Friday) – International family night, 7:00 pm, church gym
  • Oct 26-27 – Men’s Retreat, more info to come.

November and Beyond

  • Nov 9 (Friday) – International family night, 7:00 pm, church gym
  • Nov 9-11 – High School Fall Retreat
  • Nov 12 (Monday) – Mom’s Nite Out
  • Nov 15 (Thursday) – Ladies’ Bunco for Charities night, 7:15 pm, multipurpose room. Join us for a night of fellowship while raising money for charities
  • Nov 22 (Thursday) – Thanksgiving!
  • Nov 30 (Friday) – International family night, 7:00 pm, church gym